Most of the music shared on this blogare collected from internetI amalways looking and trying to pick out the best musichas the best sound quality to share with everyone, but sometimes unavoidable shortcomingshope you comment.
Thanks for visiting!

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Johann Strauss II: Valses

Johann Strauss II fue, sin duda, el miembro más famoso de la saga de los Strauss. Los dos valses que componen este disco son obras de madurez, escritas en 1880 (Rosas del Sur, Op. 388) y 1883 (Voces de Primavera, Op. 410) con un lenguaje verdaderamente sinfónico. La versión es de la Orquesta Sinfónica RIAS de Berlín, bajo la dirección de Ferenc Fricsay.

Johann Strauss II was, no doubt, the most famous member of the Strauss’ saga. The two waltzes grooved in this disk are mature works scored in 1880 (Rosen aus dem Süden, Op. 388) and 1883 (Früglingsstimmen, Op. 410) using really a true symphonic language. The versions are performed by The Berliner RIAS Symphonic Orchestra conducted by Ferenc Fricsay.
Catálogo (Catalogue): DGG 30 039 EPL
Edición (Edition): 1958

Cara (Side) 101 Rosas del Sur, Op. 388

Cara (Side) 202 Voces de Primavera, Op. 410

Descargar (Download): AQUÍ