Most of the music shared on this blogare collected from internetI amalways looking and trying to pick out the best musichas the best sound quality to share with everyone, but sometimes unavoidable shortcomingshope you comment.
Thanks for visiting!

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Benjamin Britten: "A Simple Symphony"

En 1933, cuando Benjamin Britten tenía 20años, revisó materiales escritos años antes siendo adolescente y de esa revisión salió su Op. 4, la Simple Symphony para cuerdas.

In 1933, when Benjamin Britten was 20, he reviewed pages written some years before when adolescent, and from such revision was born his Op. 4, the Simple Symphony for strings.

Sección de cuerdas de The New Symphony Orchestra of London
Director: Eugene Goosens

Catálogo (Catalogue): London LD 9184
Edición (Edition): sin fecha/no date (195?)

Cara (Side) 101 Primer movimiento: Boisterous bourée
02 Segundo movimiento: Playful pizzicato

Cara (Side) 203 Tercer movimiento: Sentimental sarabande
04 Cuarto Movimiento: Frolicsome finale

Descargar (Download)