Most of the music shared on this blogare collected from internetI amalways looking and trying to pick out the best musichas the best sound quality to share with everyone, but sometimes unavoidable shortcomingshope you comment.
Thanks for visiting!

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Aires barrocos

Catálogo: Harmonia Mundi - Edigsa 05L0136 5
Edición: 1981

- Dietrich Buxtehude: Singet dem Herrn
- Georg F. Haendel: Süsse Stille
- Bonifatio Gratiani: Salve Regina
- William Boyce: From the mountains, Io! she comes. Tell me lovely shepherd
- Anónimo: O death rock me esleep
- Thomas Morley: With my love my life was nestled
- Alfonso Bales (atribuido a): Chloris sigh'd
- Henry Purcell: The Blessed Virgin's Expostulation

Honor Shepard (soprano)
Robert Eliot (órgano y clavecín)
Desmond Dupré (laúd y viola de gamba)
Clarence Myerscough e Irvine Ardit (violines)

Parte 1 flac
Parte 2 flac
Password: yayosalva